Come to the Jan 11th CFA meeting

Come to the Jan 11th CFA meeting

January 11, 2020
6 pm to 10 pm

North Charleston Marriott – Momentum Room
4770 Goer Drive, North Charleston, SC 29406

Free to members
$15 Cover for non-members

Light Hors d’ Oeuvres
Cash/Credit Bar

Legislative Update from Michael Thompson of Tompkins, Thompson, & Brown

Film Production Update from Tom Clark, SC Film Office


CFA Board of Directors Elections
To be a Board member:
You must have been a member in good standing for a minimum of one year to be an officer.
You must be a member in good standing to serve at large.
You must attend Board meetings, which are held at least quarterly where you will recommend policies and develop plans for the organization.
You must actively take part in the organization’s activities and contribute to its purpose by educating the general public, those that work within the film industry and the state and government authorities, and by leading or serving on committees that carry out the work of the organization.
The eleven (11) Board members serve for 2 years.

Candidates running for re-election:
Linda Lee, President
Missy Ricker, Vice President
Matthew Sefick, Secretary
BettyLynn Allison, Treasurer
Linda Eisen, Membership & Planning Committee Chair
Marty Bluford, Vendor Relations
Tommy Melton, Research Committee
Harrison Palmer, Labor Relations
Steve Rhea, Member at large
Candidates for election:
J.C. Davis Baglio
Carey Gatyan
Dan Jones
Brian Knox

Only members may vote. If you need to renew your membership, it will
save time at check-in if you renew now at

The Harrison Palmer Film and Music Trivia Contest
Prizes for winning teams

Pit your team’s knowledge of film and music against our legendary film and music critic, and win prizes or suffer insults that only Harry can deliver.
(This may not be a child friendly event)